Filters

Changing any of the form inputs will cause the list of events to refresh with the filtered results.

  1. Events
  2. Hunter College CUNY - Center for Puerto Rican Studies

Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

Today

UNBOXING CONTEMPORARY PUERTO RICAN LIT

Virtual Event Join us on Tuesday, November 9th, 2021 at 12 PM EST as we host our first November Library Lunch Hour on Contemporary Puerto Rican Literature! Centro Library Manager, […]

BORIMIX AFTERNOON TERTULIA: SAN JUAN QUEER

Join us on Tuesday, November 16th, 2021 at 6 PM EST for another BORIMIX Afternoon Tertulía - San Juan Queer. San Juan has been a meeting space for the LGBT […]

Library Lunch Hour – Navidad Puertorriqueña

Join us on Tuesday, December 14th at 12 PM EST for our December Library Lunch Hour on La Navidad Puertorriqueña. Puerto Ricans celebrate the holidays like no other people on […]

DATA HUB COFFEE HOUR -MEET THE RESEARCHERS

December 15, 2021 2:00pm - 3pm EST 3:00pm - 4pm (Puerto Rico AST) Virtual Event On Wednesday, December 15th at 2 PM EST, we will be hosting a very special […]

El Centro: Town Hall Event Acción UPR Part III

January 26, 2022 3:00pm - 4pm EST 4:00pm - 5pm (Puerto Rico AST) Virtual Event RSVP here: https://centropr.nationbuilder.com/accion_upr_iii Join us this Wednesday January 26 for part III of Acción UPR! After […]

Library Lunch Hour: Realidades

February 8, 2022 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm 1:00 pm - 1:45 pm (Puerto Rico AST) Virtual Event Guest: Christina DiPasquale Moderator: Aníbal Arocho Host: Kimberly Roa Tejera Join us on […]

Cafecito con Willie Perdomo

February 10, 2022 6:00pm - 7:00pm EST 7:00pm - 8:00pm (Puerto Rico AST) Virtual Event​​ Join us on Thursday, February 10th, at 6 PM EST for a Cafecito con Willie Perdomo! In […]

Cafecito con Dahlma Llanos-Figueroa

February 15, 2022 6:00pm - 7:00pm EST 7:00pm - 8:00pm (Puerto Rico AST) Virtual Event​​ Join us on Monday, February 15th, 2022 at 6 PM EST for a Cafecito con Dahlma Llanos-Figueroa. […]

Afternoon Tertulia: The Lettered Barrida

February 17th, 2022 4:00pm - 5pm EST 5:00pm - 6pm (Puerto Rico AST) Virtual Event​​ Join us for an Afternoon Tertulia: The Lettered Barrida on Thursday, February 17th, 2022 at 4 […]

Library Lunch Hour: Women of the Archives

March 8th, 2022 12:00pm - 12:45pm EST 1:00pm - 1:45pm (Puerto Rico AST) Virtual Event RSVP: March is Women’s History Month, and we’re kicking it off with a Library Lunch […]

CAFECITO CON MARIA TERESA VERA-ROJAS

March 9th, 2022 4:00pm - 4:45pm EST 5:00pm - 5:45pm (Puerto Rico AST) Virtual Event March is Women's History Month and we’re starting off right on Wednesday, March 9th, 2022 at […]

Town Hall X: Inclusivity Across Language

March 31st, 2022 4:00 PM EST Virtual Event Join us for Town Hall X: Inclusivity Across Language on Thursday, March 31st, 2022 at 4 PM EST. We will be joined by […]

Cafecito con Rocio Zambrana

April 8th, 2022 4:00 PM EST Virtual Event Join us for a Cafecito con Rocio Zambrana on April 8th, 2022 at 4 PM EST. Professor Rocio Zambrana will be in […]

Library Lunch Hour: Puerto Rican Poets

April 26th, 2022 12:00pm - 12:45pm EST Virtual Event Join us on Tuesday, April 26th at 12 PM EST for a Library Lunch Hour: Puerto Rican Poets. Did you know? April is […]

Cafecito con Amor y Anarquía

EVENT WEBSITE: RSVP Here COST: Free Virtual Event April 27 @ 2:00 pm – 5:00 pm EDT Join us for a Cafecito con Amor y Anarquía on Wednesday, April 27th, 2022 at 2 PM EST. We will […]

Cafecito con… Arcadio Díaz-Quiñones

May 11th, 2022 4:00pm - 5:00pm EST Virtual Event Join Centro for a Cafecito con… Arcadio Díaz-Quiñones on May 11th, 2022 at 4 PM EST! This conversation between Dr. Diaz-Quiñones […]

Library Lunch Hour: Puerto Rican Poets

May 17th, 2022 12:00pm - 12:45pm EST Virtual Event Join us on Tuesday, May 17th at 12 PM EST for a Library Lunch Hour: Puerto Rican Poets. Tune in to this Library […]

DATA HUB TEACH IN: DEMOGRAPHIC DASHBOARD STORY

May 19th, 2022 2:00 PM EST Virtual Event Join us on May 19th at 2 PM EST for a Data Hub Teach In: Demographic Dashboard Story. Centro’s Data Hub is developing a […]

LIBRARY LUNCH HOUR: QUEER IDENTITY IN MEDIA

June 21st, 2022 12:00 PM EST Virtual Event Join us on Tuesday, June 21st at 12 PM EST for the final Library Lunch Hour of the year: Queer Identity in Media. This […]